Instagram Launches Stories Archive and Stories Highlights

Instagram Launches Stories Archive and Stories Highlights

Instagram Launches Stories Archive and Stories Highlights

These two highlights are a piece of Instagram's push to give clients a chance to spare their stories for later utilize and provide them with another stage to speak to their profiles.

Stories Highlights is the big new feature, which is a new part of your actual profile that others see. There, you can switch between your post archives and stories archives. Basically, if you use Stories a lot, you can make compilation Stories from past videos you have shared.

To create a Highlight, tap New on the left side of your profile, choose Stories from your archive, choose a cover image for the Highlight, and name it.

Another feature Instagram launched today is Story Highlights. Tap on it to either watch it, share it on your main IG again, add to a story, or add to your Highlights. Note that you can create as many Highlights as you wish and they will remain on your profile until you delete them. There will be a new icon for the Archive feature on your profile which will let you access all of that content.

With Stories Highlights users can group previously shared Stories into highlights and pin them to your profile
With Stories Highlights users can group previously shared Stories into highlights and pin them to your profile

Instagram will not insert ads within Stories Highlights, and brands will not be able to save an ad to a Story Highlight, according to an Instagram spokesperson. This lets users revisit and reuse their old video clips.

Both the Stories Highlights and Stories Archive are rolling out now as part of the newest update to the Instagram app, which is also being released today.

The platform said a lot of users were downloading their stories but a usual complaint was that it was gone before they had the chance to save it to their phone. Users will receive a notification when Stories Archives kicks in, letting them opt out of the feature. This feature is passive and active all the time, so you don't have to do anything special to take advantage of it. There's no way you or your friends and followers can see it. So like if you have some recent pictures of a event you attended, you would save them to your profile under "The wedding event".

Related news