ESPN, Disney XD To Broadcast Top Evo Games

ESPN, Disney XD To Broadcast Top Evo Games

ESPN, Disney XD To Broadcast Top Evo Games

This weekend, competitive fighting game players from all over the world will once congregate at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas for the Evo Championship Series.

ESPN2 and ESPN app will air the finals for most popular game Evo offers, Street Fighter 5.

On Day 2 we'll get to see pools for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3, Super Smash Bros., Injustice 2 and Street Fighter V. From the most elite players in the competitive scene to casual crowd just looking to have a good time and sacrifice their entry fee to the prize pot, Evo is the largest worldwide fighting game tournament in the world.

This is the latest esports event to air on ESPN networks.

The annual three-day fighting game tournament is the largest of its kind in the world, and Street Fighter V is the main event this year while Super Smash Bros. has a long history and is a beloved game in the fighting game community. If you do not have TV service, fret not, as you will still be able to catch the show via Twitch and its array of streaming channels that are dedicated to the tournament. Crowds made up of competitors and fans alike have made their way to Las Vegas to watch a variety of games from July 14th to the 16th, including Nintendo's very own Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Super Smash Bros. Melee, BlazBlue: Central Fiction, The King of Fighters XIV, and Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3. The broadcast will begin on Sunday night at 6pm ET/3pm PT.

You can check out the Smash Bros.

The action will start at 10am Pacific (1pm Eastern), and will be streamed on a number of Twitch channels. Tune in Saturday, July 15, at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET.

Related news